Opinions

TBR Book reading challenge

I haven’t had discovered my love for reading until I read the Harry potter series in my high school. I was just glued to the books day and night. Reading took me on a whole different adventure where I could vividly picturize the book’s scenes and their characters. I would cry, laugh, empathize, be angry with these characters who would be temporarily coexisting in my brain till the book finishes.

My favorite authors initially used to be Sidney Sheldon, Agatha Christy, J.K Rowling and so on. I enjoyed reading crime, thriller, romantic novels but all of them were fictional. Then in recent past, I got the opportunity to read non fiction books from Robin Sharma, Alex Rutherford, Michelle Obama, Napolean Hill, Adolf Hitler, Barack Obama and this changed my taste, perception and my thinking process. I fell in love with reading books yet again. This also pushed me to write blogs here and I am extremely enjoying this new journey.

This was how I came across a reading book challenge – #TBR challenge by blogchatter. I believe it’s a wonderful way to connect with other bloggers and set some realistic goals in reading books. Last year, I set my book reading goal at 50, of which I couldn’t complete even half. So this year I reduced my goal to 30 books and I am feeling confident about this one!

A book is a gift you can open again and again.

I have a vague book list this year. I am planning to finish the Moghal Series by Alex Rutherford; Had already started Mein kampf by Adolf Hitler, so need to complete it. In future thinking of reading Ikigai, 5 AM club, Manifesto by Robin Sharma, Sapiens, Homo Deus and 21 lessons for the 21st century by Yuval Noah Harari, Midnight in Chernobyl by Adam, Not a penny more, not a penny less by Jeffrey Archer, Reckless by Sidney Sheldon. More books to be added as I get through these first.

In order to keep myself going I joined this challenge. If you wish to enter this challenge go to #TBRchallenge and sign up. Create your own books target and upload the book’s photos after completing them. Your progress will remind you consistently about your goal you are to achieve. Why not give this a try?!

Hope you are inspired to set the reading target!!! For further information about the rules of the challenge, click here. Let’s start reading and enhancing our knowledge, perception and understanding. Lastly, I would love to see which books you are planning to read this year and which books you have read already. Also, you can suggest me your favourite book.

You can’t buy happiness but you can buy books and that’s kind of the same thing.

Hope you enjoyed reading my blogpost. Do comment and let me know your thoughts !! More interesting blogs are on the way..

Till then ..

Ciao from Nazia.

4 thoughts on “TBR Book reading challenge”

Leave a comment